Collecting baskets

The collection Dec. 2009

It is fun to collect baskets. The only basket to notice in my childhood was of course a splint basket, chip basket, not only a little yellow one but often big – all of them good smelling just made!

Since then to my own disadvantage I have been cleverer – because where to stop collecting? Every size of splint baskets is of interest, even when your place for them is really scarce – but all those other baskets – it’s a great problem this! Well, you can find them in small size, as fine made as the big one, and you can think you can get a place for each of them – for a while!

This Christmas have brought me this little collection, some as gifts some I bought. Each of them very cheap, one even with soap within and one with a little ceramic thing with some ointment, I don’t know what, so I don’t intend to use it!

Collector I say – but not in the dimensions as André Chapuis http://chapvanne-collection.com , who send me greetings the other day!

Details1

Details2

Ready to hide away

Tags: ,

Skriv et svar

